





6th INTERNATIONAL SYMPOSIUM NANOTECHNOLOGY FROM ACADEMIA TO INDUSTRY 2023 **NTAI-2023**

June 14-15th, 2023 | 08:30-17:30 | Auditorium in Building 6

Website >

Registration >

The academia-industry collaboration effectively serves to foster further development of nanotechnologybased products. This meeting will bring together professionals from both academia and industry, to share their experience in nanoscience research. The following cutting edge issues will be discussed:



Materials & devices based on lightsurfaces interaction



Nanotechnology for renewable energy & photovoltaics



Industry-originated challenges for nanoscience



Nanotechnology in medicine & food industry

PLENARY SPEAKERS:

Prof. Ron Naaman, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Prof. Dmitri Golberg, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

KEYNOTE SPEAKERS:

Prof. Kenan Gundogdu, North Carolina State University, USA

Prof. Janice L. Musfeldt, University of Tennessee, USA

Prof. Daniel Nessim, Bar Ilan University, Israel

Prof. Oded Shoseyov, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel

Prof. Boris Rybtchinski, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Prof. Ernesto Joselevich, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Prof. Shlomo Magdassi, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel

INVITED SPEAKERS:

Prof. Andrei Manolescu, Reykjavik University, Iceland

Prof. Yao Guo, Beijing Institute of Technology, China

Dr. Ofer Cohen, Israel Institute for Biological Research (IIBR)

Prof. Maya Bar-Sadan, Ben Gurion University, Israel

Prof. Ester Segal, Technion, Israel

Prof. Vladimir Osipov, HIT - Holon Institute of Technology, Israel

Dr. Amir Handelman, HIT - Holon Institute of Technology, Israel

Prof. Doron Naveh, Bar-Ilan University, Israel

Dr. Noa Lachman, Tel Aviv University, Israel

Dr. Doron Burshtain, SolarEdge Technologies Inc.

Dr. Sébastien Gasc, Spacetek Technology AG, Switzerland



Poster submission and FREE registration deadline is extended till June 4, 2023

The poster awards are supported by Functional Composite Materials Journal

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:

Prof. Reshef Tenne, Weizmann Institute of Science, Honorary Chair

Prof. Alla Zak, HIT - Holon Institute of Technology, Chair

Prof. Boris Fainberg, Prof. Alex Laikhtman, Dr. Amos Bardea, Dr. Amir Handelman, HIT - Holon Institute of Technology

Dr. Avi Raveh, Ministry of Innovation, Science and Technology

MEETING COORDINATORS: Prof. Alex Laikhtman - alexl@hit.ac.il | Dr. Amos Bardea - amos.bardea@hit.ac.il









